2022 Annual General Meeting

July 23RD at 10:00AM
in person
ONLINE - Web Conference

Notice is hereby given that the ACF – Alberta Curling Federation (operating as ‘Curling Alberta’) will host its Annual General Meeting on July 23, 2022 at 10:00am in person in Edmonton with an option to attend virtually. We encourage you to attend the meeting as we will need a minimum of 25 voting members to achieve quorum.  All details are below.

In Person:

Percy Page Centre in Edmonton

(11759 Groat Rd NW)

Please enter through the doors on the south side of the building.  Upon entering, you will be asked to sign in with security and directed to meeting room #1.


Online via Zoom:

To Join the Zoom Meeting from Your Computer, Tablet or Smartphone:

Meeting ID: 884 9011 4184
Passcode: 854755


  1. Roll Call and Review of Voting Procedures and Eligible Votes
  2. Approval of the Agenda
  3. Approval of the Minutes from the 2021 Annual General Meeting
  4. Report from the President & Executive Director
  5. Financial Review
      a) Appointment of Auditors for 2023 Fiscal Year
  6. Election of Board of Directors
  7. Adjournment
Kindly RSVP

You can find the RSVP and proxy forms below, or you can complete them online by clicking on the buttons at the top of this page: 


  1. https://curlingalberta.ca/rsvp-form/
  2. https://curlingalberta.ca/proxy-form/ 


Please RSVP or submit your proxy to Curling Alberta by 10:00 am on Thursday, July 21st, 2022.  


Board Nominations

We are pleased to have received four successful nominations for the Board of Directors.  The nominations were received prior to the May 24,
2022 deadline and met the nomination criteria outlined by our bylaws.
The successful nominees, who will be elected by acclamation are:

·       Jody Meli – Zone 1 (returning Board member)

·       Dawn Gavin – Zone 5 (returning Board member)

·       Neil Bratrud – Zone 4 (returning Board member)

·       Nathan Connolly – Zone 5 (new Board member)

These nominees will officially join the Curling Alberta Board at the July 23rd AGM. Please note that as per Curling Alberta bylaws, there is only one additional vacancy on the Board.  Nominees from the floor will only be accepted from Zone 6 as it is currently vacant.  If there are any individuals who would be interested in joining the Curling Alberta Board from that area, they are asked to email Jody Meli aboard@curlingalberta.ca for further information.

We want to sincerely thank our outgoing board member, David Heavenor, for his hard work and dedication to Curling Alberta.  He has dedicated considerable personal time to this organization and contributed significantly to its progress and successes.

Any questions regarding the AGM should be directed to jill.richard@curlingalberta.ca 


Scroll to Top