

NOTICE OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

CALL FOR BOARD NOMINATIONS

Notice is hereby given that the ACF – Alberta Curling Federation (operating as 'Curling Alberta') will host its Annual General Meeting on July 21, 2023, in-person and via remote meeting. The meeting agenda and log in details will be distributed at the 60-day notice.

As per our current bylaws, this your 120-day notification and call for Board nominations.

NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF DIRECTORS

6.1 NOMINATION OF DIRECTORS

Nominations for positions shall be submitted in writing to the Executive Director, Jill Richard, (jill.richard@curlingalberta.ca) at least sixty (60) days in advance of the meeting at which the vote is to be held. Therefore, the deadline for nominations is May 22, 2023. Please note that one member club from the geographic area must sign a nomination form.

As per the bylaws, there shall be a minimum eight and maximum of 12 Directors. The Board shall include Directors from each of the eight geographical areas (GA). There will be no more than 2 Directors from any area.

For the 2023 Curling Alberta Board election, there are four vacancies to be filled with two Directors running for re-election.

Directors are elected for a term of three years. At minimum, we are required to fill one position in each of GA's 7 and 8.

Curling Alberta can receive nomination, and the members could elect Board members from any area except GA 2. As per our bylaws, members cannot vote to elect anyone from GA 2 as there are currently two board members from that zone.

The following is the current Curling Alberta Board's geographical distribution, and the term expiries of each Board member.

GEOGRAPHICAL AREA (GA)*	Board Member – officer position	Term Expiry	Running for re-election	Number of potential vacancies
1	Jody Meli – Vice President	2025		1
2	Steve Young - President	2024		0
2	Gord Copithorne	2024		0
3	Mickey Pendergast	2023	Yes	1
3	Ray Hineman	2024		1
4	Neil Bratrud	2025		1
5	Dawn Gavin	2024		1
5	Nathan Connolly	2023	Yes	1
6	Rick Mckague	2025		1
7	Vacant	2024		2
8	Alan Bone - Treasurer	2023	No	2
8	David Hyatt - Secretary	2023	No	2

*for a list of communities by area, please refer to the bylaws, visit the Curling Alberta website, or the following link: <u>https://curlingalberta.ca/about-us/board-of-directors</u> (note that Curling Alberta members clubs in North East British Columbia are included in GA 8)

PROPOSED BYLAW CHANGES

There are no proposed bylaw changes.