2020 Curling Alberta Junior Champions

January 6, 2020

Congratulations Team Marks and Team Jacques on earning the 2020 Curling Alberta Junior Champions title!

Team Marks won the Women’s Junior Championship title with Abby Marks as skip, Catherine Clifford as third, Paige Papley as second, Jamie Scott as lead and Doug Marks as their coach. Winning the Men’s Junior Championship is Ryan Jacques (skip), Desmond Young (third), Andrew Gittis (second), Gabriel Dyck (lead) and coach Skip Wilson to make up Team Jacques. Both champions represent the Saville Community Sports Centre.

Team Marks and Team Jacques will represent Alberta at the New Holland Canadian Junior Championships on January 18-26 in Langley, BC.

A big shout out to the Lloydminster Curling Club and the host committee for all their dedication leading up and during the championship! Also, a big thank you to the staff, ice techs, and volunteers and everyone involved in making this a memorable championship!

Scroll to Top